Dundy Severe Watches & Warnings NOAA Weather Radio

Watches & Warnings

Fire Weather Warning
Issued: 3:13 AM CDT Oct. 17, 2019 – National Weather Service

... Red flag warning in effect from noon MDT /1 PM CDT/ today to
6 PM MDT /7 PM CDT/ this evening for wind and low relative
humidity for fire weather zones 001... 002... 013... 014... 027...
028... 041... 042... 079... 080... 252... 253 and 254...

The National Weather Service in Goodland has issued a red flag
warning for wind and low relative humidity, which is in effect
from noon MDT /1 PM CDT/ today to 6 PM MDT /7 PM CDT/ this
evening. The Fire Weather Watch is no longer in effect.

* Affected area... in Colorado... fire weather zone 252 Yuma...
fire weather zone 253 Kit Carson and fire weather zone 254
Cheyenne. In Kansas... fire weather zone 001 Cheyenne... fire
weather zone 002 Rawlins... fire weather zone 013 Sherman...
fire weather zone 014 Thomas... fire weather zone 027 Wallace...
fire weather zone 028 Logan... fire weather zone 041 Greeley
and fire weather zone 042 Wichita. In Nebraska... fire weather
zone 079 Dundy and fire weather zone 080 Hitchcock.

* Winds... south 10 to 15 mph with gusts up to 30 mph.

* Relative humidity... as low as 10 to 16 percent.

* Impacts... any fires that start will have extreme fire behavior
and spread rapidly. Outdoor burning is not advised.

Precautionary/preparedness actions...

A red flag warning means that critical fire weather conditions
are either occurring now... or are imminent. A combination of
strong winds... low relative humidity... and warm temperatures can
contribute to extreme fire behavior.





Local Radar

Click to Enlarge

Nearby Radar Stations