Severe Watches & Warnings NOAA Weather Radio

Watches & Warnings

Excessive Heat Warning
Issued: 8:00 PM MDT Aug. 25, 2019 – National Weather Service

... Excessive heat warning in effect from 1 PM CDT /noon MDT/ to
8 PM CDT /7 PM MDT/ Monday...

* temperatures... 105 to 115 degrees.

* Impacts... if you plan to be outside, avoid prolonged exposure
to the sun, and take frequent breaks if partaking in strenuous
physical activity. Be aware for signs of heat related illness.

Precautionary/preparedness actions...

Take extra precautions, if you work or spend time outside. When
possible, reschedule strenuous activities to early morning or
evening. Know the signs and symptoms of heat exhaustion and heat
stroke. Wear light weight and loose fitting clothing when
possible and drink plenty of water.

To reduce risk during outdoor work, the occupational safety and
health administration recommends scheduling frequent rest breaks
in shaded or air conditioned environments. Anyone overcome by heat
should be moved to a cool and shaded location. Heat stroke is an
emergency, call 9 1 1.

Young children and pets should never be left unattended in
vehicles under any circumstances. This is especially true during
warm or hot weather when car interiors can reach lethal
temperatures in a matter of minutes.






Local Radar

Click to Enlarge

Cities Affected